freak is live

22, July 2009

Last night I went to the launch party for Freak, the web drama I just finished working on for the past five weeks. Produced by Fremantlemedia and hosted by MySpace it runs for sixteen weeks and follows the lives of six pretty young things in South East London.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Personally it’s hard for me to judge (I’ll leave that up to you) as I spent most of the time watching the episodes being reminded of the walls I helped paint, how cold it was the day the poor girls had to lay around in their bikini tops, the lights I helped set and my excellent stunt car driving skills! I will say this though, it’s a slow burn and worth hanging in there to see how it develops. You can follow the episodes and characters over at MySpace via the Freak home page.

If you’re into Freak then I recommend you also check out another web series called LOL. It’s produced independently by a young guy Ric Forster, who is a storyliner for Hollyoaks and is shot in Liverpool on the Hollyoaks set.

LOL is an online drama series exploring the teenage world of sex, drugs and social network-fuelled peer pressure.  In a series of three webisodes, flash-forwards reveal how relationships are destroyed and families are broken down, creating an intriguing mystery that raises more questions than it answers.

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxmDwYtuJh4]

I would also check out the Australian web series called Girl Friday produced by my mates over at Ish Media.

Girl Friday…she isn’t sure what she wants, but that won’t stop her from getting it.  Career, love, size 8 wardrobe.  What’s the rush? Yes, Girl Friday prefers wine over workouts and dating to data but she works hard…at having fun. Girl Friday.  Frivolity has a new face.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

add to del.icio.us : Digg it : Stumble It! : post to facebook

Leave a Reply

